Australian screen composer Caitlin Yeo’s style has always been unique.

Highly acclaimed screen composer, Caitlin Yeo has received a swathe of accolades including an APRA screen music award; Feature Score of the Year for The Rocket (2013), and Best Music for a documentary for Getting Frank Gehry (2016) and Bomb Harvest (2007), a 2014 AACTA nomination, and the 2014 Film Critics Circle award to name a few.

Caitlin has scored multiple feature films, documentaries, and TV series, including critically acclaimed feature film The Rocket, David Stratton: A Cinematic Life, channel 7’s tele-­movie The Killing Field, ABCs Compass, Bomb Harvest, kids television series, Tashi, SBS series For The Love of Meat, and recently finished feature film The Butterfly Tree, set to premier at Melbourne International Film Festival in 2017, and documentary After The Apology, which will premier at Adelaide Film Festival later in 2017.

In 2011, Caitlin was also awarded the APRA Professional Development Award, which garnered her a spot at the prestigious ASCAP Film and TV Scoring Workshop in Los Angeles.

Caitlin’s musical style comes from a fascination with music from different cultures, 20th century composition and a deep love of telling stories with music.

Recently, Caitlin has also composed an audio-visual concert work called Seven Stories, that was performed by leading new music group, Ensemble Offspring, at the City Recital Hall for Vivid 2017.

Currently Caitlin is working on ABC TV series The House with Annabel Crabb.