Feature Film

Australia (2017)

National cinema release 23rd of November 2017


Original Motion Picture soundtrack release 23rd November 2017

Nominated for 3 AACTA Awards including Best Original Screenplay for PRISCILLA CAMERON, Best Actor for EWEN LESLIE and best original score for CAITLIN YEO

WINNER of 2 APRA AGSC Screen Music Awards (2018) Feature Score of the Year and Soundtrack of the Year.

Premiered at MIFF (Melbourne International Film Festival)

Melissa George returns to Australia to star alongside Ewen Leslie and Ed Oxenbould in a visually sumptuous coming-of-age tale of love and loss tinged with magical realism.

Writer/Director: Priscilla Cameron

Executive Producer: Phil Bremner and Michael Wrenn

Producer: Bridget Callow

Co-Producer: Simon Callow-Wright

Editor: Rodrigo Ballart

Music by: Caitlin Yeo


The Butterfly Tree Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Album Credits;

Music written and produced by Caitlin Yeo

Music recorded, mixed and mastered by Wes Chew

Music Recorded at Church Street Studios, Studio D

Music Recording assistant Damian De Boos Smith

Orchestration and Music Preparation Jigsaw Music, Jessica Wells

Head Orchestrators Jessica Wells and Caitlin Yeo

Orchestrators Cliff Bradley, Daniel Baker, Joel Geist, Ellie Cumming, Alex Palmer


Violin – Emily Long

Violin – Lucy Warren

Viola – Virginia Comerford

Cello – Rowena Macneish

Percussion – Greg Sheehan

Drums – Hamish Stewart

Flute – Caitlin Yeo