Two Men In China – ABC 1 Tuesday 13 May 8:30pm

ABC1 Tuesday 13 May 8:30pm (3x55min)Two_Men_In_China_R-114733-9


John Doyle and Tim Flannery’s journey through China starts in Beijing. They follow the trail of Australian iron ore, and ask: Should we be more than China’s quarry? This is a 3-part series produced by CordeljigsawZapruder, directed by Viv Mcgrath, with music by Caitlin Yeo and Amanda Brown.

Two Men in China sees the indefatigable Tim Flannery and John Doyle – armed with inquisitive minds and enduring humour – explore our powerful neighbour and our major trading partner. This is fun and thought-provoking TV. If you loved Two Men in A Tinnie,  you will love this series. 



News news news…

Last week was a stellar week for Caitlin Yeo as she picked up two awards for best music; a Film Critics Circle of Australia Award for Kim Mordaunt’s critically acclaimed debut feature film The Rocket, and a WOW Film Festival award for Louise Alston’s humorous short Photocopier.

2014-03-11 20.26.01


Hot off the press, Caitlin has also just finished co-writing the titles song for kids TV series Tashi with friend and colleague Jonathan Dower, and co-writing with Basil Hogios, the score for channel 7 telemovie, The Killing Field, starring Rebecca Gibn


Film Critics Circle Awards

Hey how about that!? Some more great news is The Rocket has been nominated for 7 Awards at the 2013 FCCA Awards For Australian Film including Best Film, Best Directing, Best Performance by Young Actor (Sitthiphon Dismoe), Best Script (Kim Mordaunt), Best Cinematography (Andrew Commis ACS), Best Music (Caitlin Yeo), Best Editing (Nick Meyers ASE). WELL DONE! Winners announced March 11th.



Caitlin Yeo takes home the big gong – Feature Film Score of the Year.

Last night Caitlin Yeo’s career soared as she won the 2013 APRA AGSC Screen Music Award for Feature Film Score of the year for her beautiful score for the critically acclaimed The Rocket . It was a night to remember as Ashley Irwin musically directed the evening and put on and extraordinary show, with the Chasers Andrew Hansen and Chris Taylor getting laughs throughout the evening. For the full list of nominees and winners click here

APRA Screen Music Aw#4C21F6

Winner, Caitlin Yeo of the coveted 2013 Screen Music Award making her speech.APRA 2013 SCREEN MUSIC AWARDS

The Rocket composer Caitlin Yeo with producer Sylvia Wilczynski on the Red Carpet of the 2013 APRA-AGSC Screen Music Awards.


Caitlin Yeo holds the coveted APRA AGSC Screen Music Award.


The Rocket wins an APRA Screen Music Award….more pictures to come….

Huge congrats to all the winners and nominees of last nights APRA AGSC Screen Music awards. Thank you Ashley Irwin for putting on such a great show…and the chaser boys…for making me laugh. Also, thanks to The Rocket Film team, Kim and Sylvia, Pauline, John Haeny, Tom Ferris, Veronique Serret, Virgina Comerford, Rowena Macneish, Greg Sheehan, Alex Thattamanivong, and Simon Todkill at 301 for making this film which is touching hearts all over the world. I’m still smiling!




The Rocket nominated for Best Original Score for a 2014 AACTA Award


Congrats to The Rocket for receiving 12 nominations for the 2014 AACTA Awards.  Including; Best Film (Sylvia Wilczynski) , Best Direction (Kim Mordaunt) , Best Original Screenplay (Kim Mordaunt), Best Cinematography (Andrew Commis ACS), Best Sound (Sam Petty, Brooke Trezise, Nick Emond, Sam Hayward, Yulia Akerholt), Best Editing (Nick Meyers ASE), Best Production Design (Pete Baxter), Best Costume Design (Woranun Pueakpun, Sylvia Wilczynski),  Best Lead Actor (Sittiphon Disamoe), Best Suppoting Actor (Thep Phongam), Best Supporting Actress (Alice Keohavong) and Best Original Score (Caitlin Yeo). For the full list of nominees click here


Growing Up Gayby on ABC2 9:30 Wednesday 20th November

Watch this brilliant and thought provoking documentary directed by Maya Newell and  produced by Charlotte McLellan this Wednesday November 20th 2013. 9:30PM. ABC2.

Jonathan Dower and I co-composed the music for this documentary. We had a great time crafting every sound in the documentary by hand….no virtual instruments to be found in the score here!


COMING SOON….The Eggsperts


Jonathan Dower and I are busy creating the songs and score for the Flying Bark Production of Eggsperts. Produced by RE Productions Pty Limited and developed with the assistance of Screen NSW, the 11 x 7 minute series is based on the highly successful e-learning website, Reading Eggs, and will be a stimulating and educational production for four to seven year olds, available for download via Android and Apple mobile devices as well as to Reading Eggs subscribers. It’s an EGGCELLENT adventure full of fun and discovery!