After The Apology WINS at the OZFLIX 2018 Awards


This is super exciting! After the Apology (directed by Larissa Behrendt and produced by Michaela Perske) has won an Ozzie for best original score. The film was also nominated for best achievement in an Indigenous Film.

Well done After The Apology.

Score was written, made, and produced by me at the inexplicably wonderful Church street Studios.
Viola player – The ever incredible Virginia Comerford


Winner Laurel30443300_798006867071928_1263330897445257216_o


Screen Music Awards 2016


Great news! Caitlin has been nominated for two Screen Music Awards. Her nominations are for;

Best Music for a Documentary: Getting Frank Gehry


Best Television Theme: Compass

For a full list of nominees and information on the event click here

Congratulations to all the nominees.




New Compass Theme premiers this Sunday night on ABC1

The new look and sound for the titles sequence of weekly documentary series Compass (Sundays 6:30pm on ABC) premiers this Sunday February 28th.

Series Producer – Jessica Douglas Henry

Visual design by FrenchBaker (

Theme Music by Caitlin Yeo

Violin Veronique Serret

Viola Davy Wicks

Cello Heather Lindsay

Percussion – Joshua Hill

Music recorded at Studio 227, ABC by Andrea Shabanov

Music mix by Geir Brillian.

Here are some photos from the recording….


Caitlin Yeo becomes and APRA Ambassador

Caitlin Yeo has recently been appointed an APRA AMBASSADOR.

“It is an honour to be asked to represent myself and other APRA members in this role. APRA are one of the main foundations that keep me writing music, and give me the opportunity and support to remain active as a screen composer all year round.” said Caitlin Yeo.

Caitlin is looking forward to her new role as APRA Ambassador and the interesting experiences it will bring.

For more information click here to go to the APRA website.




2015 Screen Music Nomination


Hot off the press….Caitlin Yeo’s music for The Great Australian Race Riot has received a nomination for an 2015 Apra Screen Music Award.

For a full list of nominees click here

Congratulations to all the nominees!

The awards will take place on Thurs Nov 12 at The Melbourne Recital Centre
They are Hosted by Rob Carlton with Musical Director Ashley Irwin.



For Better For Worse – Compass special edition – Sundays 6:30pm ABC1

Every Sunday from 20th Sept – 18th Oct.

Compass Special Edition, 5 part Series, For Better For Worse, looks into the ups and downs on long term relationships. What makes relationships work? What keeps people together and what have they learned along the way?

Producer Kim Akhurst
Series producer Jessica Douglas-Henry

Theme Music by Caitlin Yeo

For more information click here to go to the ABC website.